Advisory Board

The Newhouse Advisory Board supports the dean, faculty and staff in their efforts to make Newhouse the country's leading institution for education and research in communicationss.


Tonia O'Connor '91
Chief Revenue Officer, Univision Communications Inc.

Active Members

Barry Baker '73
Senior Advisor, Lee Equity

Deborah Curtis '90
Vice President, Global Sponsorships/Experimental Marketing, American Express Company

Brian Edelman '03

Andrea Fant-Hobbs ’82
Managing Director and Vice President of Brand Strategy, Advertising and Communications, Brand Strategy, Development and Innovation LLC

Shelly Lotman Fisher '80
President and Founder, Hope Paige Designs

Eric Frankel '79
CEO, AdGreetz

Nicholas Godfrey '02

Deborah Henretta '85
Senior Adviser, SSA and Company; Group President (Retired), Procter & Gamble

Joyce Hergenhan '63
President (Retired), The GE Fund

Peter Horvitz '76
Chairman, President & CEO, Horvitz Newspapers LLC

Beth Ann Kaminkow '89
Global CEO, Kantar Vermeer and Kantar Consulting

Keith Kaplan '91
Global President of Monetization, King

Larry Kramer '72
Former President and Publisher, USA TODAY

Michael Lehman 
Partner/Attorney, Lehman and Lehman LLP

Christopher Licht '93
Executive Producer/Showrunner, "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert"

Gary Lico '76
Sole Proprietor, GARYLICO.TV

Rob Light '78
Partner and Managing Director/Head of Music, Creative Artists Agency

Arthur Liu G'66
President and CEO, Multicultural Radio Broadcasting Inc.

L. Camille Massey '87
Founding Executive Director, Sorensen Center for International Peace and Justice, The City University of New York School of Law

Sandra Cordova Micek ’91
Senior Vice President of Global Brands, Hyatt

John Douglas Miller '72
NBCOlympics, Chair of NBCUniversal's Marketing Council

Robert Miron '59
Chairman and CEO (Retired), Advance/Newhouse Communications

Eric Mower '66, G'68
Chairman and CEO, Eric Mower + Associates

Jack Myers '69
Media Ecologist, MyersBizNet

Philip Nardone Jr. '82
President, PAN Communications Inc.

Michael Perlis '76
Vice Chairman and Adviser to the Board, Forbes Media

Bruce Perlmutter '81
Senior Vice President, Production, Condé Nast Entertainment

Howard Polskin '73
President, Polskin Media

Melissa Richards-Person '89
Vice President, International Marketing, Papa John's International

Douglas Robinson '85
Principal, Doug Robinson Productions

Mark Sena '76
President and Managing Partner, MediaSphere Partners, LLC

Seth Solomons '91
CEO, North America, Wunderman

Shari Misher Stenzler '92
Owner and Founder, London Misher Public Relations

Charles Stevens '77
Editor, Top News America, Bloomberg News

John Sykes '77
President, Entertainment Enterprises, iHeartMedia

Mike Tirico '88
Sportscaster, NBC Sports

Luis Torres-Bohl '82, G'85
President and Founder, Castalia Communications Corporation

Joyce Tudryn-Friberger '81
President and CEO, IRTS Foundation

David N. Watson
President and CEO, Comcast Cable
Senior Executive Vice President, Comcast Corporation

Jim Weiss ’87
Founder and CEO, W2O Group

Bryan Wiener '92
Chairman, 360i LLC

Melinda Witmer
Former Executive Vice President, Chief Video Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Time Warner Cable Networks

Howard Woolley '80
President, Howard Woolley Group LLC 

Dana Zimmer '92
President, Distribution, Tribune Media


 Emeritus Members

Joan Adler G'76
Assistant Vice President of Regional Programs, Syracuse University Los Angeles

James Andrews '93
Vice President of Licensing, Andrews McMeel Publishing

Roger Conner '70
President and CEO, Conner Communications LLC

Shanti Das '93
Owner, PressReset Entertainment

William Doescher '61
President and CEO, The Doescher Group Ltd.

Alan Frank '70
President and CEO, Post-Newsweek Stations Inc.

Pamela Giddon Freedman '73
Owner (Retired), Giddon & Company PR Marketing

Steven Fuchs '79
CEO, True North Inc.

Andrew Heller
Vice Chairman (Retired), Turner Broadcasting System Inc.

Stephen Jacoby '76
Consultant, Westfield Corporation

Steve Leeds '73
Vice President, Talent Relations and Industry Affairs, SiriusXM 

Donald Lockett '74
Principal, iD-Media Solutions

Sean McDonough '84
Broadcaster, ESPN

David O'Neil '84
Partner, Rini Coran PC

Andrea Davis Pinkney '85
Vice President and Editor-at-Large, Scholastic Coproration

Philip Quartararo '77
President, Tripod Entertainment

Anthony Renda '60
President, Renda Broadcasting Corporation

Stephen Rogers '62
Publisher and Editor in Chief, The Post-Standard

Walter Sabo '73
CEO and Owner, Sabo Media Inc.

Marianne Samenko '79
Senior Director, Marketing, Chase Card Services, JP Morgan Chase

Michael Terpin '78
Founder and CEO, SocialRadius

George Verschoor '83
Producer and Director, Television and Film, Hoosick Falls Productions Inc.

Stephen Wilkes '80
Photographer, Stephen Wilkes Photography Inc.


Honorary Members

Steven Newhouse

Angela Robinson '78
President and CEO, A.R.C. Media LLC


back to top