Events & Speakers

The Newhouse School hosts a full schedule of guest speakers, seminars and special events each semester, giving students endless opportunities to meet leading industry professionals and enhance their educational experience.

Events & Speakers
Format: 10/21/2017
PAST EVENTS BY DATE choose date
  • Oct 23 Seminar: Interviewing 101 Monday, Oct. 23, 2017
    4–5 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 25 Seminar: Basic Cover Letter Writing Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017
    12–12:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 26 What's Next? Newhouse alumni offer career advice Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017, 11 a.m. Miron Special Events Room
    303 Newhouse 1
  • Oct 26 Seminar: Finding an Internship Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017
    3:30–4:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 28 Communications Career Day Saturday, Oct. 28, 2017, 9 a.m. Joyce Hergenhan Auditorium
    140 Newhouse 3
  • Oct 31 Seminar: Job Hunt Marathon Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2017
    3–5:30 p.m.
    Joyce Hergenhan Auditorium
    140 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 1 Seminar: Résumé & Cover Letter Writing Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017
    2:30–3:30 p.m.
    150 Newhouse 2
  • Nov 3 Seminar: Finding an Internship Friday, Nov. 3, 2017
    2–3 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 6 Seminar: Basic Cover Letter Writing Monday, Nov. 6, 2017
    3–3:30 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 9 Seminar: Interviewing 101 Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017
    5–6 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 13 Seminar: Résumé & Cover Letter Writing Monday, Nov. 13, 2017
    3–4 p.m.
    I-3 Center
    432 Newhouse 3
  • Nov 14 Seminar: Finding an Internship Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017
    4–5 p.m.
    Career Development Center
    313 Newhouse 3